Memory of Scent for Fragrance Daily: Lancôme Sagamore – Boy or Girl?

https://unsplash.com/@nickgercken

Nobody really swoons over lavender I think and I am no exception. The recent release of Chanel Boy and reviews I read made me hopeful but in reality I found it rather underwhelming and derivative. Instead I remembered my bottle of Lancôme Sagamore and I appreciated once more the subtlety of this beautiful lavender unicorn. If you are loosing faith in modern masculine scents you don’t have to submit to the blue-tinted, savage monstrosities that are on offer. Instead look away and back to classics. Thankfully Sagamore is still available and more relevant than ever. If you are thinking about it please click here to read my review for Fragrance Daily.

Notes from Parfumo:   Bergamot, Lavender, Petitgrain, Sage, Lemon, Carnation, Ginger, Jasmine, Lily-of-the-valley, Pelargonium, Rose, Cinnamon,  Amber, Benzoin, Musk, Patchouli, Storax, Vanilla

Notes from my nose: Ozone, Cinnamon, Labdanum, Patchouli, Benzoin, Sandalwood, Lavender

About Christos

Scientifically minded but obsessed with the subjective aspect of things. Photos copyright of MemoryOfScent, with special thanks to Pantelis Makkas http://pantelismakkas.blogspot.com/. You are welcome to link to my blog but you are definitely not allowed to copy text or use the photos without my permission. All text and main photos are originals and property of MemoryOfScent All perfumes are from my collection unless stated otherwise.

3 comments

  1. I love lavender in perfumes (today I’m enjoying Jicky parfum) so I should test Sagamore – I have 15 ml of it (a bottle in a set) but somehow I’ve never got to test it.

  2. oxycode30

    The original Sagamore is a sheer delight. The reformulated stuff in the new bottle isn’t worth anyone’s time.

Leave a comment