Memory of Scent for Fragrance Daily Nobile 1942 Ponte Vecchio Colonia Maxima: the spirit of the 60’s

Nobile 1942 Ponte Vecchio

Nobile 1942 Ponte Vecchio is a fragrance like no other. On paper it shouldn’t, as its note list reads quite straightforward. It is one of those scents however where the result is bugger than the sum of its parts. It is a woody, musky scent that wears beautifully in summer and carries with it the ghost of Marcello Mastroianni.

Please click here for my review.

Notes from Parfumo: Bergamot, Mandarin, Frankincense,  Geranium, Iris, Jasmine, Ylang-ylang, Musk, Patchouli, Sandalwood, Vetiver

Nobile 1942 Ponte Vecchio notes

Notes from my nose: fresh wood, cigarette smoke, prosecco, graphite, musk

 

About Christos

Scientifically minded but obsessed with the subjective aspect of things. Photos copyright of MemoryOfScent, with special thanks to Pantelis Makkas http://pantelismakkas.blogspot.com/. You are welcome to link to my blog but you are definitely not allowed to copy text or use the photos without my permission. All text and main photos are originals and property of MemoryOfScent All perfumes are from my collection unless stated otherwise.

One comment

  1. We were together at Cruela’s when I tried this for the very first time (I hope you remember her…unfortunately her little shop no longer exists) The most realistic cigarette smoke note I ever smelled!

Leave a comment